Home > Parents > Community Council

Community Council

Community Council

Parents are encouraged to get involved in the many social and fundraising activities that happen throughout the year at St Mary’s.

Six parent representatives are elected to the Council and they meet twice per term to discuss school related issues. In addition to the main council, there are numerous teams such as fundraising, publicity, canteen etc, which meet as often as required to achieve their goals. All parents are encouraged to join with one or more of the teams so as to become involved in supporting St Mary's Primary School and enjoy being a part of this dynamic school community.

Parents are encouraged to give feedback or make suggestions at any time. Additionally, there are two Parent Open Forum meetings each term. All parents are invited to attend these meetings.

Community Council email address: stmarysyoungcc@gmail.com

Community Council members are:


President - Martin Sullivan

Vice President - Teresa Waugh

Secretary - Megan Moloney
Treasurer - Peter Maher

Principal - Louise Grant

Staff Rep - Sally McFadyen

Father Tom Thornton

Richard Hewitt

Melissa McColl



Community Council Open Forum June 2016


Back to Top